top of page

15% of New SDA Places are not Contemporary

The NDIS Home and Living consultation paper proposed that contemporary Specialist Disability Accommodation (SDA) is four residents or less and of a design standard higher than Basic. An examination of the June 2022 NDIS SDA data illustrates that, while there was no New Basic SDA, a significant number of the New SDA dwellings had five residents. In fact, of the 2,849 New dwellings enrolled, 161 were five-bedroom dwellings. 805 places in New SDA were in the five resident dwellings (or 15% of all 5,312 New places) and can be identified as non-contemporary.

15% not contemporary
Download PDF • 188KB

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

2022 MC Two Posts

During 2022 I have posted on a range of topics about housing and people with disability on Linkedin and my company website, MC Two Pty Ltd The posts are short and intended to provide

The Issue to Delivery Cycle

Housing for people with disability is a diverse and dynamic space. Activity can occur at the national level, in a particular State/Territory and/or at various local levels, sometimes in an uncoordinat


bottom of page